My top 10 posts from 2014 might surprise you

Godfrees New Year

WordPress gifted me with a stat report for 2014, which I posted a couple of days ago. It’s fun to look at. They do a pretty good job of translating statistics into common terms, although why a girl from Texas would need to know about how many subway trains it would take…especially a girl who lives in Houston, the anti-mass transit capital of America. LOL

But I find it useful to review statistics from time to time. You have to know where you’ve been as a blogger to know where you’re going. And what I’ve found out is interesting…

3 of the top 4 posts viewed in 2014, weren’t published in 2014.

The most popular post written in 2014, ranked #2:

If you’re like me, I’m seeing a trend in the most popular posts. They all center around controversial topics. Well, controversial to some, anyway. 3/4 deal with apologetics – defending orthodox Christian thinking. Part of the reason these posts are so popular are groups like the Jehovah’s Witnesses and Christadelphians that will argue with what you post, and others, some who have escaped from these pseudo-Christian groups, will chime in as well.

Rounding out the top 10 are all book reviews/interviews:

These lead me to believe that my readers like books as much as I do. 😉 And that’s the point. Me sharing with you what I’m reading, because all bibliophiles love a good book recommendation. 😀

My forensic science post experiment met with mediocre success. One post, why convicts LOVE DNA testing and hate eye-witness testimony, topped at #13. The second highest at #18, and the rest fell from there. 

So what can I conclude from looking back on 2014? That I will keep on reading, writing, and posting on books, God, and life. And hopefully, you’ll continue to check out what I have to say.

NOW YOU: Did you learn anything in 2014 that you plan to put into practice in 2015? Did you have a particular post from this blog that you liked or found helpful?

2 thoughts on “My top 10 posts from 2014 might surprise you

  1. I’m surprised the forensic science posts didn’t do better. I love learning so I found those fascinating. The controversial ones stirred up some debate but can you tell if the popularity was from more people than usual or just the same two or three commenters repeatedly coming back?
    I love the book reviews and interviews because you’ve added so many books to my tbr list and I’ve loved every one I’d read so far. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

