and now for something completely different…

Monty Python & the Quest for the Holy Grail
Monty Python & the Quest for the Holy Grail (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Don’t you just love Monty Python? (rhetorical, although you can answer in the comments section if you choose).

 

But that’s not what we’re really here to talk about today. I’ve been blogging here for almost a year. That’s 106 posts if you don’t count this one. Not too bad, really, but it’s time to re-evaluate and make some changes based on what I’ve learned so far…

There are a bunch of YA book review sites, Christian or otherwise, so the world really doesn’t need one more. But hold on…I’ll still be writing book reviews, but they’ll just be moving to:

 

If I’m not reviewing books, what’s going to be here?

 

I’m so glad you asked! Another truth I’ve learned is that people are hungry for God. Those are the people I’d like to reach, whether they’re young adults, adults, or ?.

 

I’ll still be doing book-ish reviews, but they’ll be less book report-y and more issue driven. A springboard to talk about current topics while challenging our worldview and thoughts on God. I’ll also be doing several mini-book reviews on my favorite book, the Bible. :D I’d love it if you’d stay and join the discussion. 

Questions? Comments? Concerns? Favorite Monty Python movie?

Here’s mine: 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “and now for something completely different…

  1. I’m not a huge Monty Python fan but I’ve seen a lot of it & enjoy some. 🙂 Know what I mean, wink, wink, nudge, nudge 😉 I’m already following your goodreads so I’ll have to add the Scriblerians to my follow list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

