God’s peace

I don’t know about you, but I “suffer from” anxiety.  I don’t know how much is me suffering from it and how much is me doing it to myself.  (Well actually, I do know – I do it to myself).  I am amazed when I happen to find myself in a difficult or stressful situation and realize I am not anxious.  I have come to enjoy these times because I know that I have found God’s peace, if only for that instant.  My dream in life is to live in that peace all the time.  Because I appreciate God’s peace so much, I love scriptures regarding His peace.  I found these today so I thought I would share them in case you too are searching for the peace that only our Savior can provide.

“You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts You.” – Isaiah 26:3

“I am leaving you with a gift – peace of mind and heart.  And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give.  So don’t be troubled of afraid.” – John 14:27

“Don’t worry about anything; instead pray about everything.  Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.  Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:6-7

What about you?  Do you have a favorite scripture that you cling to in times of worry?

 

One thought on “God’s peace

  1. “Casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you.” – 1 Peter 5:7

    There’s a simple children’s song based on this verse and I sing it over & over when I find myself struggling with worry. I don’t remember always being such a worry-wart but it has really become something I struggle with over the past few years. I just try to think of it as an opportunity to surrender them again – and again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

